Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

Elgin Mills Reflection
David Marlatt
Difficulty: Grade 2 Order Code: CB220407
Duration: 4:40 Price: $65.00

As the title would suggest, this is a reflective piece which is primarily a piano solo with wind and percussion accompaniment. Elgin Mills is the name of street that the composer often travels along on his way to work. In the middle of a farmer’s field are two lone trees that stand majestic and alone in all seasons. These trees were the inspiration for this lyrical slow piece. The piano part is not difficult and offers the chance at some expressive playing.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2022 Eighth Note Publications.