Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon

Jeff Smallman
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: WWE971
Duration: 3:00 Price: $15.00

Coplandia is a woodwind octet scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 1 bass clarinet and 1 bassoon. As the title suggests, this piece uses harmonies reminiscent of those used by Aaron Copland in pieces such as Appalachian Spring. This is an excellent showpiece to explore musical colours, the mixing of the sounds of various woodwind instruments in their different ranges. This piece should prove very accessible for the beginning instrumentalist.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2024 Eighth Note Publications.