Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets,2 Horns, 2 Bassoons

Two Early Canadian Marches
Charles Voyer de Poligny dArgenson
Arranged by Timothy  Maloney View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: WWE2647
Duration: 3:40 Price: $20.00

These two marches are the oldest extant secular music composed in Canada. The Royal Fusiliers Arrival at Quebec was written in honour of the arrival of the newest regiment from England and its commanding officer. An inscription on the manuscript of the Marche de Normandie identifies Charles Voyer de Poligny dArgenson as the composer of that work, and from the available evidence it seems likely that both marches were written by the same person. They are arranged for a woodwind ensemble consisting of piccolo, flute, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 horns and 2 bassoons.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2024 Eighth Note Publications.