3 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet

Adagio Cantabile from Sonata Pathetique
Ludwig van Beethoven
Arranged by Bethany Yeung View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: CC220129
Duration: 3:50 Price: $15.00

The Sonata Pathetique is one of Beethoven’s most celebrated compositions. A slow and expressive second movement, the Adagio cantabile perfectly exemplifies classical ideals. While it is commonly thought to be one of the few works named by Beethoven himself, it was actually named by his publisher, who was impressed by its tragic sound.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.