4 Clarinets

Wachet Auf from Cantata 140
Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: CC18110
Duration: 3:35 Price: $15.00

Bach wrote many cantatas but none have maintained the popularity as this excerpt from No. 140 often called Sleepers Awake. This is most likely due to the elegant, flowing nature of the writing that is so distinctly Bach. The solo part alternates the sustained line with the more technical line which provides interest in sound and interest in playing.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2019 Eighth Note Publications.