Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Brass Quintet

Aria from Concerto for Trumpet and 2 oboes
George Philipp Telemann
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: BQ24180
Duration: 3:15 Price: $15.00

This is the beautiful slow movement from the famous Trumpet Concerto by Telemann. In this movement the oboes, replaced here by trumpets, play an elegant duet over a simple wandering continuo line. This is a da capo aria in which the D.C. has been written out with some ornaments. This is a great piece that would work well at a church or wedding service as well as on a concert.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2022 Eighth Note Publications.