Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Brass Quintet

Bassoon Concerto - Allegro K. 191
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Arranged by Bill  Bjornes, Jr View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: BQ24163
Duration: 5:40 Price: $15.00

Mozart wrote 27 concerti, including the Concerto in B Flat for Bassoon and Orchestra, K 191. This arrangement for brass quintet was transcribed from the orchestral score to feature the euphonium or trombonist in the quintet. It was written for Emanuel Jester, tuba soloist with the United States Air Force Band of the West.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2022 Eighth Note Publications.