Brass Choir (

Fanfare and Procession
Edward Elgar
Arranged by Joel  Treybig View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: BC2660
Duration: 5:00 Price: $25.00

The pieces in Fanfare and Procession are taken from the works of two of Englands master composers. The opening fanfare and first part of the processional are taken from Elgars Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1. In contrast, the latter portion of the present arrangement is arranged from Byrds The Earle of Oxford's Marche. These two contrasting pieces were paired together to provide a lengthy, continuous march for use in ceremonial occasions. Through the use of a D.S., the piece can be performed as an ongoing loop, and the piece is scored (for 4 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, baritone and tuba) with adequate rest in all 10 parts to allow for long processionals even after performing a lengthy prelude.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.