Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

Temple in the Clouds
David Marlatt
Temple in the Clouds is an ethereal and effective work for winds, piano and percussion. It opens with 3 solo flutes echoing a call as if it were played on a mountain top. Various soloists are featured throughout including flute, oboe, clarinet and alto saxophone. Full sonorous brass section moments contrast the clear, lightly scored woodwind texture. Powerful and transparent.
Difficulty: Grade 4 Order Code: CB11211
Duration: 5:00 Price: $72.00

Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2022 Eighth Note Publications.